Exciting Poem writing

Kia ora,

Over the first few weeks of Term 3 we have been reading and writing all different types of poetry. Please enjoy reading my poetry.

List Poem: I discovered that a list poem is a poetic form that presents ideas, images, or emotions through a series of items or descriptions. It was interesting to learn about words that describe rugby. Check out my list poem here: 

Limericks: I learned that a limerick is a humorous five-line poem with a distinctive rhyme scheme and a bouncy rhythm. I also learned that limericks can be funny. I enjoyed writing this limerick because it is about fishing and I like fishing. 

Blackout Poetry: I discovered that Blackout poetry is the art of selectively erasing words from existing texts to create new poetic compositions. It was interesting to pick my words from the text that I used. Check out my poem: 

Biographical Poetry: A biographical poem is a poem that explains yourself. See mine here:

I really enjoyed poems for the past two weeks. I like that some of them rhyme and some were funny. 

Questions:

What is something new you learned about poetry from my blog?

Which poem stood out to you the most and why?

One thought on “Exciting Poem writing

  1. Hey Archie
    I really enjoyed reading your amazing super blog it was amazingly explained and i really enjoyed looking at those fantastic pictures You could have added a couple more but it was ok.

    -From Seb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *